Related Post

12 Comments Received

Riji
August 28th, 2008 @8:16 pm  

Good to see a book review section in our blog. Hope to have more entries in future. Thanks for the initiative.

Saneeja
August 28th, 2008 @9:01 pm  

Hey do u hav dis book??
I ‘ve read d other two; Five Point Someone & One nite in d call Centre
Excellent works!
N it seemz like dis z more interestin.. mmm.. lemme c..
:)

krishnaraj
August 28th, 2008 @10:44 pm  

god work sree. i hope thes book reviews in our blog can increas reading habbit in our college which is dieing. i like to mention tat a gud amount of books worth reading are available in our library and many good books are not there as well. i hope this to brought into the notice of the atorities. and sreejith well done u hv started a new trend in our campus. great work.

sreejith
August 29th, 2008 @9:08 am  

thank you sir. do my best to ensure a buk review each week.

sreejith
August 29th, 2008 @9:12 am  

hi saneeja,
i do have the buk, but its with sujitra of ec7.also the buk has many reprinted pages but u can still read it. enjoy reading.

sreejith
August 29th, 2008 @9:14 am  

thanks krishnaraj. i too hope this will increase the reading habits in our college.

iamatechie
August 29th, 2008 @3:20 pm  

I read this book last month. Its not much interesting as Five Point Someone. Up to the half the novel is so boring. But the novel conveyed good message.

Soumya
November 10th, 2008 @5:22 pm  

hey
i read dis novel a few months back only bt did not find it as interesting as Chetan Bhagat’s earlier two novels…..bt kudos to the author for intertwining religion, friendship,love as well as sports all into one book.

sujith
January 23rd, 2009 @12:16 am  

i read another review of this book recently

what i found catching there is..
lemme copy it from there
“The story is supposed to be based on real incidents,I found a few odd things in the story.”

The 3 mistakes of chetan Bhagat - in this book

Mistake one:

The whole Ali story looks suspicious- here are three point to support that
a)Can anyone really fool an entire set of stadium officials with a single VIP visting card?
b)30 minutes after the match these guys take over the stadium and let Ali face 6 balls – none including the ground staff,photojournalists,Aussie/Indian team members ever question them or notice Ali’s ability to hit sixes.
c)Govind orders passports and visas on phone with a travel agent as if he is ordering a domestic air ticket.But in a country like India, a passport takes nearly 2 months to arrive ”

and here is the second one mentioned there.(this one is really interesting to read)this proves the intelligence of that review writer

Mistake two:

Page 214 of the book says they watched riots happened in Feb 2002 while NDTV India was launched on 14 April 2003.Certainely they couldn’t have seen Godhra riot scenes on NDTV – might have been some other channel but chetan just mentioned NDTV.

Mistake three :
a) An earthquake is not the end of everything- a clever business man like Govind could have thought of options like seeking a refund from the mall owner or compensation from insurance money,etc.
b)During 2000-2002,mobile phones were not that common.They were just making their presence felt but hadn’t reached the mass.In this story almost all characters carry a mobile which sounds bit unusual.”

I would like to know sreejith’s take on this, as he is from gujarat

payal
August 6th, 2009 @2:39 pm  

heyy!!!!!!!!! i hv read the novels five point sum1 and one nite at d call centr… which adds to the fabulous work by chetan bhagat….bt d third 1 is stiill to go throgh?????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

sowmya
April 25th, 2011 @12:02 am  

Basically i dont have habbit of reading books rather than my text books.. accediantly i got dis 3 MISTAKES OF MY LIFE book and started to study and gradually i got interest to study.. book was nice and more over it was my first novel…. thanks to chetan bhagat sir… i want more information abt ali….

sowmya
April 25th, 2011 @12:12 am  

superb…

Leave A Reply

Please Note: Comments maybe under moderation after you submit your comments.
So there is no need to resubmit your comment again